Clementine the Cat

Image of flower
Yellow R4

Réparateur d'automobiles

Hello from Brighton!

Linda19

Enthusiast
Hi I'm a newbie to this forum!
Having had a red renault 4 GTL in my youth, I am looking to relive that a bit (!) and find another one to enjoy. I had my renault as a student but sadly saw it go off to the scrap yard as the chassis repair was too much for my budget at the time (if only I'd known!). It was a sad day and I did feel like I was taking my dog to be put down!
I've posted on the 'Renault 4 wanted' forum so maybe someone can help?
Look forward to hearing from you.
Thanks

Hello Linda, welcome to the forum. You have indeed come to the right place. Cars do appear here from time to time in the for-sale section, but a look on eBay is not a bad idea too. Prices seem to be creeping up, but you should find something in your budget, especially as you are not too bothered about it being right or left hand drive, or which engine it has. As you obviously know, rust is the 4Ls enemy, so you know what to look for. The guys n girls on here are a friendly bunch, and always here to advise, and answer questions. Good luck, and please keep us posted in your quest for your Quatrelle.

Regards Brian.

Linda, With a budget of £3000-£3500 you will have no problem finding an R4 for that price. I bought mine last summer for a quarter of that so bargains can be found. I presume you know of Paul Cunningham of this parish, who has a workshop in Worthing so is pretty close to you. He usually knows of R4s which are likely to come up for sale. I'd also suggest you look through past adverts in the For Sale section and contact the owners to see if they are still available. Welcome.