Clementine the Cat

Image of flower
Yellow R4

Réparateur d'automobiles

Newbie from Kent

Ned Smanks

Enthusiast
Hi all,

Thought I'd do the decent thing and say hello on here before taking full advantage of the forum.

I'm fairly new to the Renault scene I'm afraid, but please don't hold it against me! I am currently on the look out for a F4 or F6 van as a useable work vehicle. At present I have a 1963 Estafette, which I've owned for about 3 years. I've also got a 1965 Fiat 500, a 1965 VW Beetle and a 1972 VW Fastback, though some/all of these will go if I have any luck finding a van!

Thanks.

Welcome to the madhouse
Kent seems to be the hotbed of R4 fans at the moment
Good luck with your search however you have missed off some important information relevant to your search
1 do you own a mig welder
2 are you hoping to drive it from day of purchase
3 budget
4 which front seat you prefer to sit in whilst driving ☺

You are a awake very early this morning BTW

Cheers Paul

Welcome to the forum!

Good luck in your search :¬)

Ned

As said, there are quite a handful of R4s in the 'Garden of England' and if things turn out right, there'll be another in a week or two's time. You should have come along to the Bredgar & Wormshill (or is it 'Bicknor'?) Light Railway a couple of weeks ago when 15 R4s. as well as some vans, came along. There are no regular club meetings in the county, in fact no actual Renault 4 Owners Club, although Clementine's Renault 4 Garage is 'as good as' with lots of helpful advice on here. There are various clubs such as the Renault OC, and others, but if your interest is just with R4 vans, then I guess you are now at the right place.

Anyway, welcome, and good luck in your search for a van. As Paul says so much will depend on your parameters such as welding/mechanical ability, budget and LHD or RHD.

Welcome to the madhouse
Kent seems to be the hotbed of R4 fans at the moment