Clementine's Garage
Clementine the Cat

Image of flower
Yellow R4

Réparateur d'automobiles

Bonsoir!

Melissa

Enthusiast
Hi everyone! I've just bought my first Renault 4, it's a 1977 TL (I'm just learning about them so bear with!)..So far it's going fine..I've had a 2CV before ..but I prefer the Renault, I really can see myself getting into them! I've had a Saab V4 95 before & loved it, I've also got a 1985 T25 Westy. Anyway, thanks for having me on this great site. I live in France! Melissa

Welcome Melissa.
Mi first car was a 2cv my second to. But my third was a 1966 Saab 96.
One of the first delivered with a V4.
9 years ago I chose for the R4 and the virus hasn't left me so far.
Yes you are forgiven for the 2cv.

Hi Harbourseal & thank you!!! I actually bought my R4 as I saw my Saab by chance on ebay in the UK..reduced to a scrappers! It was so painful to see the state she had been reduced to that it seemed like fate that Rene the R4 came along just at the same time..the colour is the same as my old Saab & the bonnet has a similar feel..not just the way it opens but the lines too..I've only had her just over a week but I'm already in a serious committed relationship!

Hello and welcome to the forum. It's a very friendly place and there's lots of experts who can answer questions if you can't find answers by searching the forum (most things have been covered by now!).

Do post photos when you can - we like pictures :)

Hi everyone! I've just bought my first Renault 4, it's a 1977 TL (I'm just learning about them so bear with!)..So far it's going fine..I've had a 2CV before ..but I prefer the Renault, I really can see myself getting into them! I've had a Saab V4 95 before & loved it, I've also got a 1985 T25 Westy. Anyway, thanks for having me on this great site. I live in France! Melissa

And a T25 Westy - the lady has taste!
Welcome to the forum,
N.

Bonsoir Melissa