Image of flower
Yellow R4

Réparateur d'automobiles

New Member / New Project R4L

Ruairi

Enthusiast
Bonjour , Guten Tag , Hello :)

Just signed up to your Forum after doing some R4 Googling,
It all Looks certainly right up my street and i look forward to sharing ideas and photos.

Im an irishman but Living in France for three years now , Am a fitter by trade for about 12 years now, I work all over the world on TBM,s and Road headers, ( two types of tunneling methods )
it gives one the advantage to see that everything really is possible no matter how heavy or awkward it, much like building a ship or flying to the moon , maybe .. !

We are mid swing doing up an old stone house here so forgive me if updates are not always forthcoming as some other topic religious members can be !
I wish i could be as good with a camera, some have so many photos i wonder how they can build and i admire that as it is indeed an incentive to to a better standard and skip the short cut you were about to take at the end of a long day. Voila

The Car.

i found my car advertised close to Bordeaux and headed off with the trailer for it, Turns out there are two villages with the same name,the wrong one being 2 hours more south.. You can guess which village i picked.... a burst wheel on the trailer - and then another whereby a bystander pulled an R4 wheel out of his garden to fix.. and we eventually got to the right address and home that night with trailer lights that failed. a short day turned long..

1967 850 cc i think Renault 4 totally original pulled from a barn as they tend to be in France. it is ... Bordeaux Rouge from origin and has faded so evenly all over it is almost a shame to paint it, kind of a flat purple all over, minor surface rust nothing serious,

bench seats still in it and a funky clear orange steering wheel...
Engine was seized so i never drove this car, its sat in my shed for 1 year now.