Clementine the Cat

Image of flower
Yellow R4

Réparateur d'automobiles

Renault 4 Wanted!

Son

Enthusiast
Hello All,

I used to own a Renault 4 a while ago and had to let it go as I was a poor student at the time and couldn't afford to restore it. I have regretted it ever since. Still love the car, and have decided to look out for one. It needs to be in really good condition, which i know will be difficult to find and ideally light blue , please can anybody help?

Son, Staffs

a light blue one just sold on ebay 2 days ago

always worth asking the seller in case teh buyer pulls out

Thanks Guys, I have found a lovely R4 thats now sat on my drive. I'm relying on this forum to be a big help as I haven't got a clue what to do when it plays up. Its such a good site and very interesting to read about other peoples much loved R4's!

I wasn't paying attention - was it the blue one you bought? Do post some photos of the car. Any name for the car yet?

Didn't realise how few and far between they were until we started looking for one. We spotted a nice Red one and thought he needed a good home. Called him Reuben!

• IMG_3968.jpg
    IMG_3968.jpg
    60.7 KB · Views: 235
  • img_3971 (2).jpg
    img_3971 (2).jpg
    72.3 KB · Views: 235
  • IMG_3970.jpg
    IMG_3970.jpg
    55.1 KB · Views: 234
  • IMG_3969.jpg
    IMG_3969.jpg
    80.3 KB · Views: 234
  • IMG_3974.jpg
    IMG_3974.jpg
    74.6 KB · Views: 233
Well done - Reuben looks lovely. Nice ones are even harder to find than the usual used types, so good find there.

Hi guys,