Clementine's Garage
Clementine the Cat

Image of flower
Yellow R4

Réparateur d'automobiles

Renault 4 GTL in London

beedee

Enthusiast
l am looking for sensible offers for my 1986 RHD (B. reg) Renault 4L GT with 1100cc engine.
l have had this car from new,it is MOT'd, has been garaged and regularly serviced. lt has done a genuine 46000 miles. lt is red (rather faded and needs T-cutting) but is in excellent condition. l repeat, sensible offers. l am aware of it's value but would prefer that it went to a real enthusiast. Can be seen in London in October.

1986 4L GT, one owner, 46000 miles only

As l said in my ad, l am seeking 'sensible' offers. As you describe yourself as renault4fan l suspect that you have a good idea of its value. Try me!

I fell in love with Renault 4 cars about 8 years ago when I lived in France for a year and a few of my French friends had them. I've always aspired to have one ever since. I was a late learner driver and have been driving for only two years. In that time I've had 2 old style Nissan Micra's....one given to me by a friend but after a year it failed it's MOT due to a large amount of welding that needed doing. I wanted a R4 then but knew I'd have to save up so opted for another Nissan Micra....old style again as they're nippy and economical, still with the intention of buying a R4 one day, maybe next year.

Yesterday, a lorry took the front off my car, I'm fine but I need a new car!
....So, I find myself looking at R4s again!

So, although I am a BIG renault 4 fan and have been for years, I love them for their looks (fickle, I know) and their quirkiness. In terms of knowing about cars and their value, I'm no good, but I have had a look at others online which are going from anywhere between £800 and £6000!

Do you have any pictures that you could send to me? If you tell me what you think is a fair price, I can say yes or no and not waste your time. I really don't want to offend you by offering an amount which is too low!

Thanks.