Clementine's Garage
Clementine the Cat

Image of flower
Yellow R4

Réparateur d'automobiles

Me...In France

Hello everyone, You all know my dad "Greeney in France". As you all know he has just restored my Renault 4L which he has passed it down to me! YAY!
I Love the little thing, it's quite funny how much character it has especially for a car. I have just bought a stereo and speakers for her (just hoping they don't blow the thing up LOL!!)
Just waiting for my dad to fit them, so hurry him up everyone...:)
I'm not very technically minded but maybe with all the discussions you have and questions i might be able to surprise him. I love her to bits and i want to know much more about her! "Oh i know how to change a wheel" so not all bad!
Just thought I'd make myself known....

Cat

This is my baby...x:)

• Tylers low for internet.jpg
    Tylers low for internet.jpg
    59.1 KB · Views: 135
Welcome to the forum. How's the car going? Looked smashing from Greeney's photos. Were all the custom bits really your ideas? Or hot rod tendancies from the builder?

mmmm...might be

MMMMmm...well some of them were my idea's... There are some more extras on there now like spoilers and neons carefully crafted by daddy Greeney...LOL no only joking but there is a cat sticker on the front and a bagpuss on the parcel shelf. mwahhh... she is going strong. thanks for your warm welcome though.

I've found the thread about the restoration: http://www.renault4.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?p=8414#post8414

Some photos removed from there :D

I think the old dear is in good taste now. Though could be in need of brightening up now the hubcaps have gone. A tasteful cat sticker might be enough, but I've not seen one with a spoler and underfloor lighting - could be worth a shot once the old git has gotten around to fitting the radio. :hug: