Clementine the Cat

Image of flower
Yellow R4

Réparateur d'automobiles

Hello from Susanne, all the way from the Netherlands

Susanne

Enthusiast
Hello everybody,

I'm Susanne and live in Rotterdam (Netherlands). At the moment I'm an engineer and designing and drawing offshore stuff. Don't like it that much so I'm surching for something else.

My boyfriend and I both have a BWM F650 GS but would like to have a car too. This because we can't take our kitesurf boards with us when we travel with our motors.

Why do we want a Renault 4:
I love old cars. They have a history, you get the real "oldtimer" feeling when driving it and I inherited the love for any Renault of my father.

Now we're at the point to decide which Renault 4 we would like to buy and that's why I ended up here. There is lots of good information I can use while choosing a 4.

Thank you for reading and I'll keep you informed.

PS Sorry for my bad English, sadly I'm not a native and make mistakes constanly:(

Welcome,

Your English is far better than my Dutch!

Good luck finding your car, I hear Leboncin.fr is a pretty good place to start looking.

..and better than your french as well Pepper..

..The great site for R4's in France is as Pepper suggests www.leboncoin.fr..but is spelt slightly differently to what he suggested..Amazing enough there are currently quite a few hundred for sale all over France and here is one for you Susanne - Ideal for carting kitesurf boards around and driving into town without anyone noticing you!!

Unfortunately you will to change your name from Susanne to Virginie Van de Merwe!!

Last edited by a moderator:
Ok ok, I can't spell either.

Luckily for me Ians very kindly posted the link up.

Ian is that a picture of your latest acquistion for your little island?

If it is I must say it suits you, but don't you think it'll stand out on your little island? :p

..None of us can spall Papper..